Board of Directors

Pictured above —- Back Row (L to R): Selma Gilfix (Vice Chair), David Kroft, Jonathan Kroft, David Marr, Saul Greenberg (Chair), Gerry Kaplan —— Front Row (L to R): Meira Gisser, Marilyn Regiec, Carla Shapiro, Howard Collerman, Mirtha Lopez, Emily Shane  —–  Not Pictured: Stan Yaren, Len Steingarten, Cole Leinburd

The Saul & Claribel Simkin Centre of the The Sharon Home Inc. is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors.

The Chair of the Board can be reached at

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is an esteemed group of former Board members, major donors, and trusted advisors who have been instrumental in the growth of the Centre and the well-being of its residents.

Leonard Asper
David Devere, C.A.
Martin Erlichman
Evelyn Katz
Raymond Kives
Jack Litvack
Mr. Justice Nathan Nurgitz
Leonard Podheiser
Gordon Pullan, Q.C.
Charles Shore
Phyllis Spigelman
Myra Wolch

Past Chairs

Jonathan Kroft (2014-2016)
Dr. E. A. (Ted) Lyons O.C. (2012-2014)
Bill Brownstone (2011-2012)
Phyllis Spigelman and Jack Litvack (Co-Chairs) (2008-2011)
Robert Kopstein (2005-2008)
Evelyn Katz (1998-2005)
Sid Halpern (1995-1998)
Justice Nathan Nurgitz (1992-1995)
William Goldberg (1991-1992)
Gordon Pullan (1977-1991)
Abe Kanee (1956-1977)
David Thompson (1954-1955)
N. Chmelnitsky (1951-1953)
Sam Kanee (1950-1951)
J.H. Hecht (1949)
O. Hochman (1946-1948)
Mandel Lyons (1944-1945)
J. Shuckett (1943)
Joseph Gershfield (1938-1942)
Esaac Greenberg (1928-1937)
Abraham Slobinsky (1924-1927)
Jacob A. Chmelnitsky (1919-1923)
Shnayer Z. Kossoy (1917-1918)
Joseph Genzer (1915-1917)